Anonymous
map-marker Pasadena, Texas

Wait, WHAT????

They are holding my order hostage. Placed an order on May 23rd, they took the money out of my bank account on the 26th. Today is June 1st. USPS App shows "Label Created, Waiting on package" since the 24th. Sent two emails (as I got more frustrated). This morning they sent the second email stating that "Flum Pebbles are no longer being manufactured, but we have someone "Special Manufacturing" them for us". WTF?!?!?! I can't find anything online supporting this statement. And WTF does "Special Manufacturing" mean??? They're FIRED!!!
View full review

User's recommendation: BEWARE!!!

Resolved
Jeff B Zum

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Order not shipped, unable to contact company.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Vapor Boss - Order not shipped, unable to contact company.
Vapor Boss - Order not shipped, unable to contact company. - Image 2
Updated by user May 11, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. A refund was provided by my credit card company.

Vapor Boss DID NOT resolve this matter. Read my review for the details.

Updated by user May 11, 2024

After numerous emails and the order not being shipped, I sent a final email to Vapor Boss on 05/09/24, requesting that my payment be refunded for the company's failure to fulfill the order. The company did not respond, so I filed a dispute for the purchase with my credit card company and they credited my account for the full purchase price.

I would strongly discourage any potential customer from doing business with Vapor Boss. In total, I made four attempts at phoning the company; my calls were not returned, and I got the runaround via email when I did get some responses.

The status of the order is still showing that a shipping label was created for the order and USPS is awaiting the package from Vapor Boss. I can't imagine how the company can remain in business carrying on in the manner that I've experienced.

Updated by user Apr 25, 2024

I called Vapor Boss again and left a voicemail, and also sent two more emails on 04/24/24, after submitting this review. I did not receive failure to deliver notices again, so it appeared that my messages got through. Near the end of the day, I received an email response from Vapor Boss informing me that they are waiting for the ordered items to arrive and are expecting them shortly.

Original review Apr 24, 2024
I'm having the same issues as other reviewers. I placed an order on 04/12/24, and received an email on 04/15/24, informing me that some of the items were on the way and a USPS tracking number was provided.

As of 04/16/24, USPS tracking shows the order status is "Pre-shipment, USPS awaiting item." Today is 04/24/24, and there has been no change in status. I've attempted to email Vapor Boss and received a notice of failure to deliver the email to support@***.com, because the account is inactive. I was able to find a phone number for the company, which I called and got what sounded like a greeting recorded on an old school cassette tape answering machine. I left a voicemail and haven't received a response.

I have ordered from his company twice in the past without issue. I looked into the company through BBB and found numerous complaints of issues like I'm experiencing. I don't know if this company is no longer in business or if someone is just asleep at the wheel.

I'm filing a dispute with my credit card company to try to get my money back, as I'm confident that my order is not going to be shipped. Order #175119
View full review
Loss:
$146
Pros:
  • Previous good service
Cons:
  • Order not shipped
  • Support email now inactive

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Avoid doing business with this company.

Kayla T Ara

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Scammers

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Vapor Boss - Scammers
Vapor Boss - Scammers - Image 2
Ordered items Feb 14th. March 5th no prpduct received. Shipment label created but never actually shipped. Asked for faster shipping and was told they'd check into it, no reply since. It has been over a week and no response to multiple inquiries. I have since asked for a refund multiple times and have been blatantly ignored. Closed on weekends is cool, but I have sent in many emails since the 27th of February, which was the last day I got a reply. Never ordering from them again. Reporting as scam and disputing charges for my money back.
View full review
Loss:
$108
Pros:
  • Cheap
Cons:
  • Issue getting refund
  • Long delivery times
  • Lack of customer service

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: AVOID SCAM

Shayne M Vnd

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Riverside, California

Terrible company!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Vapor Boss - Terrible company!
What a scam site! Ordered 3 bottles of vape juice, paid an extra $46.66 for one day delivery. After 4 days asked for a tracking number, sent one and it always stayed at "label created". Contacted UPS, they never picked up the order. Then Vape Boss gave the excuse that they are waiting for 1 more bottle that would be there in 3 days. It's been over 2 weeks since they told me that and never heard from them since after multiple emails. It's been over a month now, no contact, no products and no refund. Terrible company!!!
View full review
Loss:
$96
Pros:
  • Great selection at reasonable prices
Cons:
  • No product
  • Just a shipping label
  • Terrible communication

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Avoid, there are much better and reliable sites.

Miranda D Lan

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Would give 0 stars if I could.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
This place is a scam. BUYER BEWARE. Will take your money and never send product. Do not order from them!!
View full review
Loss:
$15

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: STAY AWAY

Sarah C Xdm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Didn’t receive order

Placed order received a shipping email on May 6th 2024, checked the shipping status, they say they are still awaiting item. I have been emailing Vapor boss but I have only been receiving an email back once a week not getting anywhere so I just keep repeating myself. It was a rather large order $522.10 to be exact. Im usually patient and never had a problem with this company before but we are moving soon. Its the lack of communication that is making me write this.
View full review
Loss:
$522

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Sharon M Cfg

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Moreno Valley, California

Ordered my vapes on May 12 and as of today the 29th of May still haven't received them or any feed back from the company in response to my emails. The tracking number gives no info.

I ordered vapes on May 12 and received a notification they shipped on May 16. As of today still haven't received them and it's the 29th. I sent 4 emails and received NO response to any of them. Tomorrow I will go to the bank and report this transaction as fraud.
View full review
Loss:
$160
Pros:
  • Price is good
Cons:
  • Horrible communication and no phone number to contact the company

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Don't use this company!

Resolved
Melissa K Dcf

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: I ordered from vapor boss February 24 and my package has been stuck in Riverside California since February 27th

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Mar 23, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. They still have not reached out to me which really irritates me off, but I got a status about my package being shipped from USPS and I will be receiving it hopefully on March 25 note this was ordered February 23

Original review Mar 08, 2024
I have emailed the customer service at least five or six times. I have gotten one response back and all of it. I am out of vape juice and I spent $100 with this company and this is such *** I usually get my packages in a timely manner. Thats why I ordered from them however, after this, I will not be returning as a customer.
View full review
Loss:
$97

Preferred solution: Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker Sartell, Minnesota

Never recieved order or money back

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Its been 2 months and have not received my order nor will they refund me. DO NOT order from this company. They will take your money.
View full review

User's recommendation: DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM

Kikuchi F

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

What is my order status ?

I ordered today but I dont receive a order number,nothing ! What is my order status ? There is a order efectuate? because you take money from my account! I want to cancel the order and refund my money !
View full review
Loss:
$150

Preferred solution: Full refund

Resolved
PATRICIA J Bnr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Lenoir City, Tennessee

Resolved: Where is my order?

Updated by user Mar 30, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. made statement on your website and they followed thru.

I wish their customer service was better, I would re order in a second. Thanks!

Updated by user Mar 03, 2024

Just need to keep peoples tracking/shipping up to date since we live in a scammer world and not having any contact leaves a human to believe you have been scammed.

Original review Feb 29, 2024
Where is my order? This is the 4th email with no response, plus a phone call to you without anyone picking up the phone nor a return phone call. If I do not have a call back by 5 p.m. today 2/29/2024 my time MST I will be reporting to Federal Trade Commission by 8:30 a.m. tomorrow morning. Patricia Johnson 801920****
View full review
Loss:
$49
Pros:
  • Turning them into federal trade commissioners
Cons:
  • No contact no live person no return emails no return phone calls

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Christina N Zbw

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Columbia, Missouri

Have not received my order or an update

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Vapor Boss - Have not received my order or an update
Order from the 14th of January still not even shipped but they got my money. I have emailed them multiple times for refund with no response and none of their numbers gets an actual person to help. I don't even think I will get my refund and it was over 80.00!!! I recommend that you order vapes from a company that will insure your delivery.
View full review

User's recommendation: Element vape

Lamont W Ban

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

No product

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I ordered from these guys on Feb 28th I received a tracking number 3 days later but the post office hasn't received the package. It's now Mar 9th and after several emails and calls no response, this is sad I've used them in the past with no issues but now it seems like I'm getting scammed...SMH $114 down the toilet
View full review
Loss:
$114

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Steer clear of these people!

Michele M Qmm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Never mailed product but took my money

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Im extremely frustrated and disappointed in their lack of service. They took my money and didnt mail me the goods. Then they refused to return my emails or calls. Warning: dont ever use this company.
View full review
Loss:
$80

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t use this company!!

Andrew L Nke

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Still waiting for my online order, has been 8 days

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ordered online, got tracking number but no more correspondence. Havent had any problems from other companies. Still trying to resolve, money back or merchandise. Will never choose this company again, highly recommend not using Vapor Boss, totally dissatisfied, cannot contact company, complete scam!!!
View full review
Loss:
$56

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Never

Jeanee Nuw

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Waiting for over a month .

Vapor Boss - Waiting for over a month .
Obviously, you all can't do your *** job. I put this order in a month ago. Verified my age 3 times, it's been a month, saying the shipper is waiting for the package. . .. ... ...
View full review
Loss:
$81

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Scam don't order from this site.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article